STARS Resources
STARS Program Overview
Morningstar Portfolio Instructions
Student Awards

Brayden Battershell 
  - Class: Jr.
- School: Chickasha
- Teacher: Terri Gallaway
- Course: International Events
  • Brayden's Report
    SPRING 2015 STATE WINNER: International Events teacher Terri Gallaway; STATE report winner Brayden Battershell, junior; Chickasha High School Asst. Principal Rhonda Snow
    Spring 2015 REGIONAL WINNERS
    Region Student/School Teacher/Course
    C Caleb Adams (Fr.)
    - Jones
    Justin Gerry
    - Computer Science
    NE Louann Dawson (Sr.)
    - Salina
    Jeri McElwee
    - Computers II
    NW Kennedie Helton (Jr.)
    - Weatherford
    Bob Bailey
    - Personal Fin. Literacy
    SC Madi Turner (Fr.)
    - Blanchard
    Sharon Edelen
    - Personal Finance
    SE Franchesca Garlett (Sr.)
    - Holdenville
    Cherina Brown
    - Calculus
    SW Yareli Martinez (Sr.)
    - Elk City
    Lauren Jury
    - Careers
    Previous Semesters  | Fall 2017 | Spring 2017 | Fall 2016 | Spring 2016 | Fall 2015 | Spring 2015 |
    SPRING 2015 STUDENTS, TEACHERS, ADMINISTRATORS, ODS: senior Franchesca Garlett, Holdenville High School; calculus teacher Cherina Brown, Holdenville High School; personal finance teacher Sharon Edelen, Blanchard High School; freshman Madi Turner, Blanchard High School; careers teacher Lauren Jury, Elk City High School; Elk City High School Principal Jeff Lewallen; senior Yareli Martinez, Elk City High School; computers II teacher Jeri McElwee, Ed.D., Salina High School; senior Louann Dawson, Salina High School; computer science teacher Justin Gerry, Jones High School; freshman Caleb Adams, Jones High School; junior Brayden Battershell, STATE winner, Chickasha High School; Weatherford High School Principal Mark Shadid; junior Kennedie Helton, Weatherford High School; ODS Enforcement Atty. Jennifer Shaw; personal financial literacy teacher Bob Bailey, Weatherford High School; ODS Deputy Administrator Melanie Hall; Chickasha Asst. Superintendent Cindy Schmidt; ODS Director of Registrations Kenneth Maillard; business teacher Sarah Drake, Chickasha High School; Oklahoma Securities Commission Chairman Robert Neville
    See all pictures from the Fall 2017 Invest Ed STARS Awards Ceremony

    Invest Ed® STARS Program Copyright © 2018
    For additional investment education links and information visit or call (405) 280-7700.
    Home | Programs | Television | Radio | Documentaries | Seniors | STARS | Press Room | Contact Us

    Sponsored by:
    Oklahoma Securities Commission
    Copyright © 2018 Invest Ed®
    Report problems to
    DISCLAIMER: An effort has been made to make this website accessible to all. Report accessibility issues to the Website Administrator at (405) 280-7700.